Survey Analysis

  1. How do you feel the survey/interview went?
    The interview did not go well in a statistical point of view. However it was invaluable to point out the ignorance of people in regards to my topic.

    • What problems did you encounter?
      Lack thereof knowledge regarding my topic. Unfortunately the results of the survey were not very insightful because of this.
    • Do you feel you got the information you needed? If not, what didn’t you get?
      I got one very important piece of data. The general populous is not very aware of this topic. I do not feel I got the necessary data I would of liked to of acquired, one important missing piece I would of liked to of gotten from the survey is the position people might take.
    • Did you meet your goals? If not, why not?
      I did not meet all of my goals. Getting two out of six questions answered is not very insightful.
  2. Where did you conduct your survey/interview?
    I along with some of the other classmates took advantage of class time.

    • How effective was the location?
      The location was effective in getting the people required to answer the questions
    • If you were to conduct this survey/interview again, would you change locations? Where would you change to? Why?
      I would not change locations. I would however reformulate my survey, maybe including a small paragraph describing what net neutrality is.
  3. How engaged were your subjects?
    The class was very engaged in the surveys. They took care to answer questions in a truthful manner.

    • What could you have done to keep them more engaged?
      Nothing really.
  4. How effective were your questions?
    • Did you have to reiterate or explain any of your questions? Which ones? Why do you think there were problems with these questions?
      I did not have to reiterate any of my questions. Due to the audience’s lack of knowledge regarding my topic the first four questions lacked good answers.
  5. How informative were the results?
    Not very in regards to how people feel about net neutrality, but very informative in regards to general exposure to this issue

    • How did the results differ from your expectations?
      I expected more people to know what Net Neutrality was
    • How do you plan to use the results?
      I will use it to strengthen the definition of net neutrality on my paper, and use the fact that most participants agreed in the concept of an equal internet for all.

Leave a comment